Running From Memory

I’ve got a 21km run tomorrow morning to try and stay on track for a September marathon. This means an early night. And a very short story.

My Saturday night 55 word epic: Running From Memory.

*

I dreamed of you in the dark.

I’m not sure who you are but you were there just the same. The perfect confluence of a fatigued mind and the dappled shadows from a bright winter moon.

When I rise as I must, it will take some cold distance to outrun the heat of my thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Running From Memory

Leave a Reply

