The Hills Are Alive!

Acid filled raindrops and ears grown on kittens

Bright copper rivers and fingerless mittens

Suspect brown packages tied up with string

These are my favourite dystopian things

 

Cream coloured pygmies and spliced apple strudels

Night hells and slain belles and badger-haired poodles

Sixteen legged geese with four breasts on each wing

These are my favourite dystopian things

 

Girls in torn dresses with zombified slashes

Snowflakes that burn through my nose and eyelashes

Silver white wreckages clogging up springs

These are my favourite dystopian things

 

Rabid dogs bite, mutant bees sting

Villagers look quite bad

Such is the way of dystopian things

The whole world’s gone fucckkinggg maaaddddd…

21 thoughts on “The Hills Are Alive!

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it – appreciate you taking the time to comment and for the blog follow. I hope you’ll find plenty here to keep you entertained

      Like

  1. Nik … this is just dripping with truth! The Sound of Music is actually on TV here tonight. I don’t think I’ll be able to watch it after reading this! Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Fun is the key element – have been trying a bit too hard and putting myself under pressure recently so I’m trying to write what comes naturally again rather than forcing things.

        Like

    • Thanks Rebecca. I hope you managed to restore the balance! This was just one of those weird internal-to-brain accidents – I haven’t seen the film for probably 20 years and I have no idea what suddenly sparked the music in my head. I will try to refrain from rewriting Jingle Bells over the next month πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

