All The Way From Atheism to Zombies

Another fractured evening. Broken down into the twenty six minutes that remain.

Craving

Dopamine

Ecstasy

Fucking addiction. God knows why I need it.

Ha! Imagine that? Jesus and his dad having a bunch of answers for little old me. Know what I think? Likely as a lottery win.

Maybe I shouldn’t be so cynical. Not really in my nature to be otherwise but I’m game. Only downside is that my cynicism is the glue that holds it all together. Perhaps I should just unbond and drift off into the ether, particle by particle…

Quick! Run away now! Someone’s getting all wordy and arty and full of shit. Take him away and stuff him from sight. Unhand me at once sir, there is work yet to be done! Vitally important work! Work so vital and vibrant and verisimilitudinous, spawning myriad copies of itself…

Xenographically speaking.

You should consider the fact that lack of sleep has but one outcome beyond the frayed linking of words.

Zombification.

*

14 thoughts on “All The Way From Atheism to Zombies

    • Will do my best to keep it up in my wordy, arty, shitty way haha πŸ™‚

      The craving was for inspiration so I revisited the structure of a writing challenge I tried a while back. I looked at my watch and it was 11:34…26 minutes of the day left. So I did a 26 line story, starting each line with the next letter of the alphabet (you probably knew that already but in case you didn’t it explains the randomness of it all!). Once the craving for inspiration was done then it was all about the dopamine hit of validation – so thanks for my double shot of a like and a comment πŸ˜‰

      Thanks – really glad this worked for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Well – That’s better out than in as my old grapnpappy used to say. Actually he didn’t and I reckon he wouldn’t have been able to use a computer anyway.

    As you know I would love to write this sort of stuff and just can’t get my mind in that place. I think you are too clever for me Mr Nik.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Step 1: Drink some beer.
      Step 2: Get very tired
      Step 3: Close eyes and type

      Easy πŸ™‚

      Thanks Diane – appreciate you reading my late night ramblings as always

      Like

  2. Never tried this alphabetical challenge in writing and your piece was a fun read. Neological inspiration at its best, when you are really tired anything goes. I found the subject hilarious, connecting Zombies with religion has been obvious for years, you know raising the dead and all that symbolism stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s quite a fun structure to play around with – I rely on these kind of challenges when the brain is weary…

      I must confess when I started I no idea it would connect two sets of fictitious beings (zombies and deities) though the medium of waffling but I enjoyed the weird journey.

      Very glad it gave you a laugh – and great to hear from you as always.

      Like

  3. Very random indeed but thanks for reminding me of this writing prompt- maybe I’ll give it another go myself sometime when I’m stuck for inspiration! Working out the word for ‘x’ is the key to it for me I think and then you can hang the rest round that. Must go and consult dictionary…:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m glad you did this A-Z exercise again! It was fun to read. πŸ™‚ You have a knack for it. If your title hadn’t alerted me to what you were doing, I might not have noticed for awhile – that’s how well it flowed. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks Shannon – yes, it’s quite a fun thing to do when your brain is feeling a bit flat. The key thing for me is that it works as a piece and not just a gimmick so I’m glad it stood up to scrutiny!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

